Chiara Margarita Cozzoloni: Complete Works, Part 2

To listen to this show, you must first LOG IN. If you have already logged in, but you are still seeing this message, please SUBSCRIBE or UPGRADE your subscriber level today.

Program: #10-36   Air Date: Aug 30, 2010

Warren Stewart of Magnificat again joins us with more insights to the popularity (and musical gifts) of this Benedictine nun from Milan.

For more information, see our show notes for #10-35, which has a full description of this box set.

Complete Works, vol. 2, Concerti Sacri (1642)

  1. O quam bonum, o quam iocundum
  2. Ecce annuntio vobis
  3. Concinant linguae
  4. O Maria, tu dulcis
  5. Surgamus omnes
  6. Bone Iesu, fons amoris
  7. Colligite pueri flores
  8. O dulcis Iesu
  9. Ave Mater dilectissima
  10. Regina caeli
  11. Salve, O Regina
  12. O mi Domine
  13. Alma Redemptoris Mater
  14. Obstupescite gentes
  15. O gloriosa Domina
  16. O quam suavis est Domine
  17. Ave Regina Caelorum
  18. Psalite, Superi
  19. Regna terrae, cantate Deo
  20. Quid miseri, quid faciamus?
  21. Messa a 4: Kyrie
  22. Messa a 4: Gloria
  23. Messa a 4: Credo
  24. Messa a 4: Sanctus
  25. Messa a 4: Agnus Dei

Warren Stewart, artistic director & conductor
Elizabeth Anker, alto
Margaret Bragle, alto
Karen Clark, alto
Ruth Escher, soprano
Jennifer Ellis Kampani, soprano
Andrea Fullington, soprano
Jennifer Lane, alto
Linda Liebschutz, alto
Deborah Rentz-Moore, alto
Suzanne Jubenville, alto
Catherine Webster, soprano
Rob Diggins, violin
Jolianne von Einem, violin
John Dornenburg, violone
David Tayler, theorbo
Hanneke van Proosdij, organ

Composer Info

Chiara Margarita Cozzolani (1602-c.1677)

Note: The contact information in this episode may be out-of-date. You can contact us at this current link.