Chant for Easter

To listen to this show, you must first LOG IN. If you have already logged in, but you are still seeing this message, please SUBSCRIBE or UPGRADE your subscriber level today.

Program: #12-15   Air Date: Apr 02, 2012

For our 34th anniversary on this date, we continue as we began, with Gregorian chant appropriate for Eastertide.

NOTE: For our 34th anniversary on this date, we continue as we began, with Gregorian chant appropriate for Eastertide.

I. Mors et Ressurectio: Gregorian Chant: Requiem mass, Mass on Easter Day (Ensemble Torculus, Haig Mardirosian, cond.). Centaur CD CRC 3028.

  1. Mass on Easter Day
  2. Introit: Resurrexi
  3. Kyrie (Lux et origo)
  4. Gloria
  5. Gradual: Haec dies / Alleluia: Pascha nostrum
  6. Sequence: Victimae paschali
  7. Offertory: Terra tremuit
  8. Sanctus
  9. Agnus Dei
  10. Communion: Pascha nostrum
  11. Dismissal: Ite missa est

II. VOICES: Chant from Avignon (Benedictine Nuns of Notre-Dame de l'Annonciation). Decca CD B0015000 02.

  1. Overture: Invitatory Surrexit Dominus, Ps. 94
  2. Sadness In Life: Introit Exsurge
  3. Sadness In Life: Lamentation Oratio Jeremiae
  4. Annunciation Bells
  5. Sadness In Life: Sequence Dies irae
  6. Sadness In Life: Tract Commovisti
  7. Sadness In Life: Offertory Recordare
  8. Sadness In Life: Alleluia Oportebat pati Christum
  9. Stay With Us: Alleluia Cognoverunt
  10. Stay With Us: Communion Panis
  11. Stay With Us: Hymn Adoro te
  12. Stay With Us: Introit Esto mihi
  13. Stay With Us: Offertory In te speravi
  14.  Stay With Us: Sequence Veni Sancte Spiritus
  15. Stay With Us: Antiphon Ubi caritas
  16. Burning Hearts: Antiphon Nonne cor nostrum, Magnificat
  17. Burning Hearts: Response Regnum mundi
  18. Burning Hearts: Gradual Christus
  19. Burning Hearts: Offertory Dextera Domini
  20. Burning Hearts: Antiphon Alleluia, Ps. 116
  21. Burning Hearts: Hymn Benedictus es
  22. Annunciation Peal Of Bells

III. PAX: Gregorian Chant (Choir of the Monks of Saint-Benoît-du-Lac, Dom André Saint-Cyr, dir.). Analekta CD AN 2 9776.


  1. Antiphon: In viam pacis VII
  2. Introit: Da pacem I
  3. Introit: Loquetur Dominus III
  4. Introit: Lux fulgebit VIII
  5. Gloria in excelsis Deo 3 VIII
  6. Gradual: Benedictus Dominus VII
  7. Gradual: Pacifice V
  8. Gradual: Laetatus sum VII
  9. Alleluia: Post dies octo VIII
  10. Alleluia: Qui posuit IV
  11. Alleluia: Virga Jesse VIII
  12. Agnus Dei 2 I
  13. Communion: Beati I
  14. Hymn: Vita sanctorum I
  15. Antiphon: Pacem relinquo vobis VI
  16. Antiphon: Cum esset sero I
  17. Response: Tua est II
  18. Hymn: Jesu, rex admirabilis II
  19. Canticle: Benedictus I
  20. Offertory: Iustorum animae I

CD Info

Centaur CD CRC 3028, Decca CD B0015000 02, Analekta CD AN 2 9776